IP Final Stretch

Gooooooooooood morning, world!

I got a LOT done this past weekend at DH, and I’m trying to keep the momentum going!!  I have put together what I need to do to complete this IP, and I believe that I will be able to do so by the end of the week!  I have written them all down and put them next to my desk so that I’m reminded:

If you can’t read them:

  • Aim 4a – Rationale, Experimental, Characterization, Limitations
  • Aim 4b – Rationale, Experimental, Characterization, Limitations
  • Cell Lines
  • Highlighted Additions into Paper
  • Self edit of IP
  • Send IP to peers for edits

This is it – almost done!!  I have a mini library session today with Margaret after lunch, and I’m planning on meeting up with my biology friend sometime around lunch to help me with Aims 4a and 4b.  It’s SO helpful that my advisor is being supportive of me to finish this.  That makes it THAT much easier!

On another note, I found out today that the postdoc’s undergrad talked to my advisor on Friday, asking for permission to work with me on Mondays and Fridays.  Sooooo now I have 3 undergrads on Mondays and Fridays, and 2 on Wednesdays = busy busy, but Dr. Carter had some great suggestions on how to utilize them.  Don’t only use them for laboratory work, but also get them to do literature searches, etc.  That way, they also get experience for researching scientific papers that will help them in grad school, and I get some of the mundane stuff out of the way as well!  That will, of course, happen later on in the semester 😉

I’m excited about these opportunities and how well this semester is turning out to be!  I will definitely keep you updated throughout!

Quote:  “I will prepare and some day my chance will come.” – Abraham Lincoln

 

Margaret

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Goals

One response to “IP Final Stretch

  1. Glad to see you on such a roll Margaret! You are almost there! And that is a lot of undergrads… I get worried about giving them things to do with just 1.5 of them

Leave a comment