Thursday, Day of Edits

Good morning, world!

Today is a day of edits.  Not only for my IP, but my advisor just sent me a book chapter that I need to edit as well before 4 pm tomorrow.  So, today is a day of editing.  I’m REALLY hoping that I can get into the lab today as well!!  I’ve been sitting at my computer way too much!

So, in short, 3 goals for today:

  1. Edit boss’s chapter
  2. Edit my IP
  3. Work up one reaction

That’s it!  A short list, but, as many of us know, editing can take a lllooonnnnggg time…

Quote: “This ain’t fun.  But you watch me, I’ll get it done.” – Jackie Robinson

Perfect quote – not only for the quote itself, but for who said it!  Celebrating the last day of baseball’s regular season last night and the start of the playoffs tomorrow 🙂

Have a great Thursday, world!

 

Margaret

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Goals

One response to “Thursday, Day of Edits

  1. Really exciting to hear that you have a completed draft of your IP now!!

Leave a comment